logo
  For Reservations: 1.877.705.8443 or Email Us Browse Our Properties











Reviews of Rendezvous Discovery Court
Lovely
Reviewed by Becky A on 7/11/2014
The whole stay was just lovely. The "cabin" was spacious, organized, comfortable and beautiful. Lots of great things to do in the area of Winter Park during the summer. We all had a great time.
A Great Getaway for a Great Price
Reviewed by Condoseeker5 on 4/9/2014
Starting with creating a reservation to checking out, all the steps in the process were easy. We received more than enough information to answer all the questions we had about the property, surrounding area activities, restaurants, etc. through email. The property was beautiful, clean and well-maintained. Our kids were excited because they all had their own sleeping space and more than enough room to relax after being out in the snow all day without tripping over each other, as we do when in a hotel. The kitchen was well equipped. We enjoyed the views from every window and could keep the blinds open most of the evening because the neighboring condos were not right next door. We had a fox show up in the yard and he hung around while we took pictures. We heard of other wild life wandering through as well. The entire complex was well-kept and the roads were sanded and cleared fairly quickly after several inches of snow. We received a phone call from the management company just to be sure everything was to our liking and to see if we needed anything further. It was a nice touch. This was a very affordable condo and we were expecting less because of the price but were very surprised when we opened the door. We were about 10 minutes away from the ski slopes at Winter Park which was not an issue for us. Rendevous is between Winter Park and Fraser which worked really well for us as we went between the two towns. The Fraser tubing hills were just a couple minutes up the road. Staying here we saved almost $300 - $500 compared to other similar properties in Winter Park. We are pretty sure we sacrificed nothing by choosing this location! Have already recommended it to friends and hope to someday stay here again!
Wonderful Experience in the Mountains of Winter Park
Reviewed by Dawn on 7/11/2013
Lovely place to stay bright and airy. Comfortable beds, everything you need to for a vacation stay. The only complaint was the leather couches smell somewhat funky, they smell like leather not offensive but just a different smell.We had five in our group and everyone was very comfortable, great washer and dryer. We'd definately stay again.
Great skiing vacation all around!
Reviewed by Jackie O on 4/3/2013
We loved the condo we rented and had a great family vacation. The entire process was so easy and the service was spectacular. We really liked the Easy Ski service and the entire process was a great experience all around.
Perfect
Reviewed by KW on 3/15/2013
The property management company was delightful to work with, very helpful and accomodating. The condo was very clean, comfortable and better than ideal. The beds were very comfy too. Thanks so much!
Convenient and Comfortable
Reviewed by The Williams Family on 1/16/2013
We couldn't have asked for a more convenient or comfortable stay in the Fraser Valley. It was easy to get to the slopes and restaurants around town, and we had plenty of space for everyone whenever we wanted some downtime. Thanks to Winter Park Lodging for their excellent customer service.
Amazing home!
Reviewed by The Cekani Family on 1/9/2013
Our family enjoyed this place so much! it was an excellent location, close to the grocery store, amazing views, so spacious and had everything we needed! we couldn't have asked for a better spot. All of us will definitely visit again soon! Thank you!
Great place to stay with friends and family!
Reviewed by Mylène on 3/22/2012
Comfortable house, wonderful view on the mountains, easy access to WP, very quiet area. The kitchen is a bit short in term of mugs and plates (may be because we are French families who like drinking coffee and enjoy eating!!)
The place was awesome.
Reviewed by Damian on 11/30/2011
Very clean and spacious with great views of Byer's Peak. We really enjoyed our stay.
Great home and location to enjoy Winter Park
Reviewed by Pat on 8/19/2011
We really enjoyed 130 Discovery Court in Winter Park. Beautifully furnished and well equipped, my family explored the area, walking from the condo to downtown daily. Rendezvous is especially nice with trails,a fishing pond, and more. We plan on returning.
Wedding of youngest son who lives in Fraser
Reviewed by John Lozar on 8/18/2011
Our family was very pleased with the facility. Its accomodations served us well, as we had extended family & a family friend. My only observation to the negative is when I checked in. I took a damp paper towel and wiped up considerable dust, crumbs, etc that were around the base of the floor and wall in the kitchen and near the front entry. I do this a lot at home in our kitchen, which is why it caught my eye. It is just one detail that the cleaning crew may have overlooked. Other than that, the bathrooms and the kitchen were ready to go. The view from the deck was marvelous and there were amble bathrooms for all guest. I would definately stay at this facility again. John Lozar Muncie, in
Spring ski trip with the family
Reviewed by SkiDad from Minneapolis on 3/30/2011
Excellent condo with full kitchen, multiple bathrooms, cozy living room, and private master bedroom. It is close enough to Winter Park/Mary Jane, but away enough to escape the chaos. The heated garage was a nice touch. We had difficulty getting connected to the WiFi, but one phoe call, and they sent over a tech with tools to get us up and running within 2 hours-very helpful!! The only issue was the heating system cycled on and off frequently at night, so at times we were awakened by the noise or hot/cold swings. Overall, a great site-we will seek it out upon our return to WP!
Loved the Pronghorn
Reviewed by Harveys from STL on 3/24/2011
We were here in March 2009 and specifically sought out this condo when we next returned to Winter Park this year; and will likely look for it again when we next go skiing. The attached garage is a big plus, and this is a roomy, well-appointed 2 story unit. Everything looked as clean and new in 2011 as it did in 2009, and there appear to have been a few updates along the way. My kids (late teens/20's) love this location, and when we had guests for a night, the 3bdr's with sofa sleeper in the lower unit gave everyone plenty of space. 3/12 baths and laundry were handy too. It always takes a bit to figure out the remote controls on the Tv's, sat and DVD, but I really didn't miss watching CNN for the first 24 hours anyway. (I'd feel better if the photos of the owners on the mantel are really stock photos of a couple young models. A place this nice should be owned by crusty old people from the Del Boca Vista Retirement Commnity in Florida. ) WP Lodging does a great job, btw. We didn't use their discount ski deal, though -- went to Paul at Ski Broker who had better deals and excellent service. Looking forward to coming back.
Pres Weekend 2011
Reviewed by Dion on 3/7/2011
House was laid out very nicely for kids and friends without kids
We all liked it and would come back!
Reviewed by Bobba on 2/3/2011
It was mostly good. What was not was that the pantry shelves were noticeably dirty (hadn't been cleaned) and the heat was very difficult to control between the floors.
convenient
Reviewed by Christmas 2010 on 1/7/2011
Sarah and her team were very pleasant. There was some misunderstanding regarding a ski pass that was promised for the week, and only two days were available. Sarah and her team were very nice to work with. I recommended a bench, shelves, and coat rack in the garage as well as better lighting to fulfill the no boots in condo rule, as well as entrance rugs to save the floors. Otherwise nice property. Sarah did a nice job of furnishing. Floors need new poly coat.
Family Vacation
Reviewed by Tracy Johnson on 9/1/2010
We enjoyed the cabin alot. It was roomy, but yet cozy. The amenities were nice.
Great location with wonderful view of Byers Peak
Reviewed by Dan on 8/2/2010
We've enjoyed staying in this townhouse multiple times. It's well furnished and equipped with everything we needed. The view from the patio is gorgeous.
Winter Park Lodging ROCKS again! #130 is a fabulous townhome!
Reviewed by gcela on 3/24/2010
It's the very best - every year Valerie, Sam, Rachel, Christina, and the rest of the Winter Park Lodging team just outdo themselves in placing my family in even better accomodations...this year we had the great Rendezvous #130 townhouse (corner house) just outside of Winter Park in Fraser - private community - Rendezvous - has a great feel with all the homes and townhomes...just a fantastic spot and only 10 minutes if that from the ski hill...so, just fabulous - we loved it - great beds, humidifiers, wood floors, everything was just like home for us - loved the kitchen too! Thank you as always and you're the best!
Great place, great beds, great time.
Reviewed by JVH on 2/4/2010
Very easy and pleasant to work with WPLC. Home was beautiful. Beds were comfortable. Location was desirable for our Winter Park Ski Trip. Nice to have the garage for the car and skis. Perfect for our trip with 5 guys. Hope to use again with my family for a trip in a few weeks.
Chamber Member VRMA Member © Copyright © 2007-2014 Winter Park Lodging Company LLC
Telephone: (877) 705-8443/Fax (970)722-0710/Local (970)-722-0707
P.O. Box 643, 78260 US Hwy 40 Winter Park, CO, 80482
Email: info@winterparklodgingcompany.com Web: www.wplbo.com
Link Partners